

San Diego Fast 30 Annual Championship

The Fast 30 Annual Championship is a trophy awarded for participants in the San Diego Sportboat Fleet based on their total scoring in the championship series.

The series consists of the following CRA/SWYC regattas:

- CRA Winter Regatta
- CRA Harbor Island Cup
- CRA Tribute Regatta
- CRA Opening Day Regatta
- CRA Crown Cup
- SWYC Arden Series
- CRA Dennis Conner Around The Coronados
- CRA Halloween Regatta
- CRA Fall Regatta
- CRA Year End Regatta

Scoring is based on a highpoint system as follows:

- (1) Points are awarded to each boat based on its overall place in each regatta, not in the individual races. The championship score for each boat consists of the sum of all points awarded to that boat. The maximum possible number of points would be 64.
- (2) For all CRA regattas the 1st place boat gets 6 points, the 2nd place 5 points, the 3rd place 4 points, etc. 7th place and beyond receive 0 points.
- (3) For the SWYC Arden Series the 1st place boat gets 10 points, the 2nd place 9 points, the 3rd place 8 points, etc. 11th place and beyond receive 0 points.
- (4) For all of the above regattas a boat does not participate in it receives 0 points.

General

The scoring applies to each owner/boat, not the driver/skipper. A boat may have different drivers/skippers over the course of the championship as long as the owner stays the same.

The championship season is from January to December. The Fast 30 class will award a trophy each to the three highest point boats at the end of the season.